our team


We represent a team of highly skilled security researchers who seek and report vulnerabilities as a voluntary service next to their jobs. DIVD sees to it they follow our Code of Conduct while we provide them a firewall for journalists, lawyers and recruiters. Meanwhile, their research also serves as an empirical base to discover trends in security, stimulate security awareness and develop new methodologies in vulnerability research and disclosure. So, although you will probably never meet our researchers, you may hope they are checking your systems right now, before the bad guys do…



Victor Gevers (Head of research), Mattijs van Ommeren (Researcher), Matthijs Koot (Researcher), Jeroen van de Weerd (Web Editor, Researcher and Reporter), Wietse Boonstra (Researcher), Célistine Oosting (Researcher), Joost Hendricksen (Researcher), Gerard Janssen (Head of Reporters), Frank Voelkel (Researcher), Hidde Smit (Researcher), Joris van de Vis (SAP Researcher), Diego Klinkhamer (Operations & Researcher), Tom Wolters (Researcher), Remco Verhoef (Researcher), Ruben Uithol (Researcher), Alain Bettonviel (Researcher), Artur Miron (Researcher), Asif Nawaz Minhas (Researcher), Erik van Oosbree (Researcher), Finn van der Knaap (Researcher), Gerdriaan Mulder (Head of Development), Hans Meuris (Advisor), Jelle Ursem (Researcher), John Cornegge (Developer), Jonathan Bouman (Researcher level 2), Marnix Lourens (Researcher), Martin van Wingerden (Researcher), Max van der Horst (Researcher), Mick Beer (Researcher), Patrick Hulshof (Researcher), Pepijn van der Stap (Researcher), Sjors Roelfzema (Researcher), Yury Zhauniarovich (Researcher)


Lennaert Oudshoorn (CSIRT Coordinator and webmaster), Willem Kutschruiter (CSIRT handler), Richard Masmeijer (CSIRT handler), Ralph Horn (CSIRT handler), Thomas van Voorst (CSIRT handler), Victor Pasman (CSIRT handler), Boaz Braaksma (CSIRT handler), Caroline Loef (CSIRT handler), Eward Driehuis (Marketing en businessdevelopment), Laurent de Vries (CSIRT handler), Vincent Thiele (Head of CSIRT Global)


Casper Kuijper (Head of Operations), Marco Heijkoop (System engineer), Otto van Wieringen (System engineer), Rob Blokland (System engineer), Wouter Schoot (System engineer)


Chris van ‘t Hof (Director), Frank Breedijk (Manager DIVD CSIRT), Brenno de Winter (Data Protection Officer), Fleur van Leusden (Special advisor), Anne-Lee den Breems (Graphic Designer), Jan Los (HRM), Ferdinand Uittenbogaard (Privacy Officer), Lucinda Sterk (Hoofd Communicatie), Nikola Diete (Project Management), Shairesh Algoe (Treasurer), Lodewijk van Zwieten (Chairman of supervisory board), Ronald Prins (Member of supervisory board), Petra Oldengarm (Member of supervisory board), Herbert Bos (Member of supervisory board), Chantal Stekelenburg (Member of supervisory board)


Astrid Oosenbrug (Chair and Head of Academy), Barry van Kampen (Researcher), Boris Postma (Academy), Gert Jan Roke (Webdeveloper), Chris van den Hooven (Docent), Mark de Vos (Head of education)



Supervisory Board

Hacker initiatives like these, tend to have their own dynamics: sparks lead to flames, which die out or lead to wildfires, wasting energy along the way. To keep our minds focused on our goal to make the digital world a safer place and provide helpful hackers a solid platform, we installed a Supervisory Board of cyber security heavyweights. Each board member also represents a sector we try to get along in reaching our goals, i.e.: law enforcement, intelligence services, cyber security companies and academia.